Implement Confirm/alertbox for Submit button in Bonita 6.3.8

+1

Hi All,

I am trying to implement a confirm/alertbox to check before submitting a form. This button is a Bonita submit button. I have very little knowledge of JS/jquery but can understand and implement through trial and error.

Is there an existing out of the box solution for this ? Or if you have any pointers please let me know.

I have referred this : http://community.bonitasoft.com/groups/usage-operation-5x/resolved-confi... , but it is for an older version and is not working for me.

The html page looks like this : ...

<div id="Submit1"></div>

Details of this button class in bonita:

div id="Submit1" class="bonita_form_button_entry"> <div class="bonita_form_button_entry"><button type="button" class="bonita_form_button">Submit Documents</button></div></div>

I tried this:

<div id="Submit1" onclick="confirm('Are you sure ?')"></div>

This shows a dialog but continues the operation without waiting for my response. Thank you

Comments

Submitted by bos2013 on Thu, 11/27/2014 - 15:32

Hi,

One solution could be to implement 2 forms in the same tasks : 1) to input data/info 2) to confirm the data/info with displayed info in readonly.

User can go back to input form to change information.

Hopefully it helps

regards, LL

Submitted by anirudh on Fri, 11/28/2014 - 05:10

Thank you very much LL. That should definitely be a patch work for now. However I wish there was a one line solution like I am trying. I mean the above feature works in any html but just not in the bonita portal.

Submitted by bos2013 on Fri, 11/28/2014 - 09:41

Finally, maybe having a look to this chapter in the blog : How to add custom Javascript in your Bonita BPM Forms http://community.bonitasoft.com/blog/how-add-custom-javascript-your-boni...

Good luck for the implementation.

Submitted by anirudh on Fri, 11/28/2014 - 10:02

Hi bos2013 . No that was not helpful , I have already gone through that.

I appreciate your help though.