running Bonita portal and engine from BonitaBPMCommunity

Dear All
I am new to use Bonita.I have a question, is it possible to run Bonita portal and engine like Bonita BPM App Server Bundles from the BonitaBPMCommunity7.3 that i have installed before?
if answer is yes how?

Thanks in Advance

3 answers

+1
This one is the BEST answer!

To Customize Production Portal and is explained in various other posts, however here is the short version:

1. Backup the Bonitasoft database
  2. Extract the two files Content.Zip and CSSContent.txt from the Bonitasoft database table Theme (these are BLOB columns (CONTENT and CSSCONTENT respectively))
  3. Make changes according to this post (when I find the link I'll let you know)
  4. reZip Content.Zip correctly
  5. Import the two files Content.Zip and CSSContent.txt to the Bonitasoft database table Theme overwriting the previous data (CONTENT and CSSCONTENT columns respectively)

Hope this helps

regards
Seán

PS: If this reply answers your question, please mark as resolved.

Comments

Submitted by reza.mirzaie68 on Sat, 12/31/2016 - 07:36

i'm using microsoft sql server management studio and in bonita engine database there is theme table then i see the content and csscontent. so, there are saved as binary. How can i edit this files?
on the other hand, how can i extract Content.zip and csscontent.txt from Bonita table theme?

Best Regard.

Submitted by reza.mirzaie68 on Sat, 12/31/2016 - 11:32

Your guidance was perfect.i surf the net and finally i find the DBVisualizer tool. It is the universal database tool for developers, DBAs and analysts. It is the perfect solution since the same tool can be used on all major operating systems accessing a wide range of databases. by using this tool, I can modify the css content column that is stored in theme table.

Submitted by reza.mirzaie68 on Mon, 01/02/2017 - 05:53

Dear Sean