BPM 7.10 Tomcat bundle installation on Centos 7 with Mysql: /bonita not found

Hello everyone,

I have installed Bonita BPM 7.10 using the tomcat bundle on Centos7.6 and I used MariaDb, and everything went smoothly with no errors, however when I access localhost:8080/bonita I get an error stating /bonita wasn't found on the server on the other hand, localhost:8080 displays the Apache Tomcat 8.5.47 welcome page successfully.

I am perplexed as to where the problem is.

This is my first time posting to a community, please let me know if I should add/modify something in my post.

EDIT: I also installed three web sites on an Apache server on the same server, which use different port numbers than Tomcat.

2 answers

I have checked the log files under /opt/Bonita/server/logs and I found them to be empty, I also checked Mariadb and Mysql versions and I found that the readlines version was inferior to the one in the software requirements and after trying H2 database I was able to connect to Bonita (Testing h2 is something I should have done in the very beginning), so I installed and used PostgreSQL and now it works just fine. I just assumed that if the bundle connected successfully with Mariadb that there was not errors.

Thank you for your timely and concise response.

Comments

Submitted by thomas.bouffard on Sat, 04/04/2020 - 16:14

Hello

good news then.

About the empty logs, this is strange. I suggest you to have a look at it because this is sometimes the only way to understand error causes so this can save you a large amount of time. Did you see empty logs after switching to Postgres?

The log configuration is by default controlled by the /server/conf/logging.properties file

The log emptiness may come from wrong tunings in this file

Thomas

Hello