Step by Step Tomcat Bundle Installation Ubuntu 16

I am having a tricky time installing the application to a production(not using H2) environment using the Tomcat Bundle (Ubuntu). Is there a video resource that shows a step by step process of installing the application, as i couldnt find one on the site, or one start to page. The one found in the guidelines is un clear in certain places especially seeing as i am new to most of this.

Any help will be greatly appreciated

2 answers

Ok, so i managed to get the setup done, but every time i run the start-bonita.sh command, i get the following error. Any idea what is happening? Kindly see paste below.

Initializing and configuring Bonita Tomcat bundle

____ _ _
| _ \ () |
| |
) | ___ _ __ | | __ _
| _ < / _ | '_ | | / ` |
| |
) | () | | | | | || (| |
|____/ _
/|| |||___,_|

(Platform Setup 7.7.0)

[INFO] Starting PlatformSetupApplication on ztlcrmapp with PID 23060 (/opt/BonitaBPM/BonitaCommunity-7.7.0-Tomcat-8.5.31/setup/lib/platform-setup-7.7.0.jar started by root in /opt/BonitaBPM/BonitaCommunity-7.7.0-Tomcat-8.5.31/setup)
[DEBUG] Running with Spring Boot v1.3.2.RELEASE, Spring v4.3.7.RELEASE
[INFO] The following profiles are active: default
[INFO] configuration for Database vendor: postgres
[INFO] Started PlatformSetupApplication in 1.27 seconds (JVM running for 1.713)
Jun 28, 2018 11:16:55 AM org.apache.tomcat.jdbc.pool.ConnectionPool init
SEVERE: Unable to create initial connections of pool.
org.postgresql.util.PSQLException: Protocol error. Session setup failed.
at org.postgresql.core.v3.ConnectionFactoryImpl.doAuthentication(ConnectionFactoryImpl.java:520)
at org.postgresql.core.v3.ConnectionFactoryImpl.openConnectionImpl(ConnectionFactoryImpl.java:181)
at org.postgresql.core.ConnectionFactory.openConnection(ConnectionFactory.java:64)
at org.postgresql.jdbc2.AbstractJdbc2Connection.(AbstractJdbc2Connection.java:144)
at org.postgresql.jdbc3.AbstractJdbc3Connection.(AbstractJdbc3Connection.java:29)