How to display business object that has multiples of another business object as attributs in a table widget?

Hey, everyone, I'm relatively new to Bonitasoft (Community-7.8.2). So, sorry if this question seems dumb.

I've been having trouble getting attributes to be displayed in a table widget.
My business object "Analyse" contains multiples of this other business object called "DemandeAnalyste" in a composition relationship.
From my understanding, this makes the BO "Analyse" I'm trying to populate the table with an array of array and that's why my attempt has failed.

I have looked around in the forum as well as the documentation and tried several options (none of which were fruitful since I'm posting this question)
In one of the answers to a similar question the forum, there was a mention of converting the array to array of objects using javascript. There's no followup to this solution and I did some research to figure it out on my own and was unsuccessful.

I've hit a brick wall and could use some help from the community.

Thanks in advance, Reem.

1 answer

+1
This one is the BEST answer!

A table widget cannot be inserted inside another table widget. So it does not seems appropriate to use table widget to display data of an object with the associated objects (with the composition relation).

Instead I would recommend to use "container" widget. You can add containers inside containers. I create an example that display invoices. An Invoice is a composition of several InvoiceLine and an InvoiceLine as a product attribute that is an aggregation of a Product object.

Comments

Submitted by rhammami_1394243 on Tue, 05/14/2019 - 14:45

Thank you so much for your reply. It's quite insightful. However, when I downloaded the example and tried to import it in Bonita, an error occurred: It said that .bos file is not valid.

Submitted by antoine.mottier on Tue, 05/14/2019 - 14:51