How to return a Human Task Assignee Name/Id

I am new to Bonita and have tried my hands on some examples. I certainly have learned quite a lot from this community.

Please I need a guide on a script or expression to return an actor assigned to a current task in my process. The idea is to ensure that only this actor (group, role or user) is able to access the task within my Bonita app page.

Best regards,

Henry.

2 answers

+1
This one is the BEST answer!

Hello Henry,

In your live application page, I imagine that already you had retrieved the task list for a process. I suppose that the task list is stored in a variable called taskList. Now, you Can:

• Filter the list on the table (as you suggested)
  • display the selected task link only for authorized users.

In both cases you have to add a variable, external API, call it loggedUser, defined in this way:

../API/system/session/1

Now if you want to filter directly the taskList, in the table content property you write:

taskList|filter{assigned_id:loggedUser.user_id}

In this way you will have the table with the list of Task assigned to that user.

For the second case, if you don't want to filter the table, You can display only the task link of the selected task from the table to the correct user. If the selected case from table is called "selectedTask", In the Hidden property of the link you can write:

!(selectedTask.assigned_id == loggedUser.user_id)

Best regards,

Massimiliano

Comments

Submitted by henryogbu_1420825 on Wed, 03/04/2020 - 12:47

Thanks, Massimiliano for the very useful information to resolve my issues however, I am not getting the designed results in each scenario.

Sceanrio 1 (Table Filter):

1. I added the loggedUser variable as ExternalAPI

2. I applied this code on the Content field:

taskFromRequest|filter{assigned_id:loggedUser.user_id} 

where taskFromRequest is an External API ../API/bpm/humanTask?c=1&p=0&f=caseId={{request.caseId}}