Bonita 6.3.3 - Update LIST Variable from groovy

Hi there,

I'm still relatively new to Bonita level coding and am trying to use the code example here to populate a LIST variable from Groovy Script but with no success...it's using code I don't know...

I don't know how to use UUID query runtime etc. and keep getting an error.

So as a full code example...can you show me how it's done...

I know how to do single Strings that's here, and I've tried that with no success...the code will be executed several times during a process so need to know the step it's on to fill the variable. I think this code only works at process level, i need it at step level...

import org.bonitasoft.engine.api.ProcessRuntimeAPI;

ProcessRuntimeAPI processRuntimeAPI = apiAccessor.getProcessAPI();
String processName = processRuntimeAPI.getProcessInstance(processInstanceId).getName();

List l1 = new ArrayList<String>();
l1.add("text1");
l1.add("text3");
l1.add("text2");

apiAccessor.getProcessAPI().updateProcessDataInstance(
        "definedListVar",
        processInstanceId,
        l1);

Many thanks for your help in advance,

best regards Seán

1 answer

Hi, The example you are looking is for the version 5.X of Bonita. UUID doesn't work with 6.X. To populate a list with some from a groovy script, you can use a Script Task. In the Operations tab of this task, you put your variable in the left, and in the right member you create a script. You can use this script :

List l1 = new ArrayList<String>();
l1.add("text1");
l1.add("text3");
l1.add("text2");
return l1;

Comments

Submitted by Sean McP on Tue, 09/09/2014 - 16:11

Thanks Yannick,

BUT, I don't want to return the list - I want to SET the List Variable...they are two different things...

Similar to the code I showed which updates a variable direct without a return.

apiAccessor.getProcessAPI().updateProcessDataInstance("thisIsMyVar", processInstanceId, "This is the data");

thanks

Submitted by yannick.lombardi on Tue, 09/09/2014 - 16:15