How Configure background, and menu at Bonita

Hello,

I am new in Bonita and i try to make basic changes in the interface of bonita application and this is difficult for me. I want to change the logo image and the color of menu and background. I follow the path applications/bonita 6.5/workspace/tomcat/bonita/client/platform/tenant-template/work/theme/portal/bonita.css and when i try to change the logo or something else i don't see my change in localhost:8080/bonita I'll appreciate any help

Thanks!!!!

2 answers

+1

Have a look at this link I pulled together from all the other authors comments, acknowledgements to them.

http://community.bonitasoft.com/groups/usage-operation-6x/resolved-real-css-change#comment-37584

It works will all 6.x versions including the latest.

regards Seán

Comments

Submitted by eleni.goupiou on Wed, 04/08/2015 - 16:27

I made everything right from your tutorial and font-end was ok. However when i close the bonita and open it all changed have lost. What is the problem of that????

Submitted by Sean McP on Wed, 04/08/2015 - 19:34

Nope never seen that before, works perfectly here...

Never seen this happen. So - very difficult to fix.

Submitted by eleni.goupiou on Fri, 04/10/2015 - 09:11

Hello,

I made all the procedure that you sent me step-by-step. When i closed the engine and opened it again the blue color has disappeared and was replaced by red(start situation). The steps that i followed were: (I use Mac pc). Applications->Bonita 6.5.0->workspace->tomcat->webapp and i got the file bonita.war then i made the steps and i copied the css in the followed path Applications->Bonita 6.5.0->workspace->tomcat->client->tenants->1->work......

I can't understand my fault. I appreciate your help.

Submitted by Sean McP on Fri, 04/10/2015 - 11:25

Are you using Portal or Studio?

If Portal then this will work fine, if Studio, I haven't tried it and suspect it gets regenerated every time you start and stop Studio.